iTunes Reviews

We don’t like to toot our own horn… ok, that’s totally a lie… we toot that sucker from the mountain tops. But if you don’t believe our own horn, then check out what people have to say about Masters of Unlocking in our worldwide iTunes reviews below.

Masters of Unlocking iTunes Reviews:

REVIEWS

FLAG COUNTRY

DATE

RATING

AUTHOR

TITLE

REVIEW

Canada2018-01-085Flock-MylesGENIUS!Two of the most intelligent people to ever discuss video games host this magnificent podcast. Author, Caleb J. Ross and famed collector, Scott both bring so much to the discussion you won't want it to end. If you like hilarious banter that leaves you deep in thought by the end, this is the podcast for you.
United States2017-12-165alatinolawyerPretty Good PodcastI am writing this after the bribery factor has expired so this is a truly objective podcast. This podcast is awesome. Not as good as sex, but better than a yoga class. The guys are really smart. Sometimes you will feel sad because you are not as smart, but sometimes they get stuff wrong and you are like aha! They are funny and they like video games. Enjoy!
Canada2017-12-075Round2GamingThe Perfect RecipeFew podcasts have ever hooked me the way Masters of Unlocking has. Caleb and Scott offer the very best in the realm of Gaming and Collecting, and they deliver it beautifully through intelligent and witty conversation that always leaves me feeling smarter and happier when I’m done listening. I really can’t say enough good things about it, but I implore you to dive into any episode, and see if you don’t walk away feeling like you’ve listened to something truly worthwhile.
Canada2017-12-075TV_WtcherMasters of Podcasting is more like it!Unlike a lot of podcasts out there, I always feel smarter after I'm done listening to an episode! Love you guys and love your podcast! Caleb and VG instantly became one of my favourite gaming podcasts to listen to right from episode 1. If you are looking for a great gaming podcast with thought-provoking topics these two gentlemen are it! Intellectual discussions peppered with a bit of playfulness will leave you not wondering if you have wasted your valuable time listening to any of their shows. Joe @ACDecepticon
United States2017-12-065ItsRocketSauceMasters of Podcasting(about video games)Caleb and Scott, 2 guys who love video games who also host a podcast. Yeah I know that sounds like every other video game podcast but these 2 come at it from 2 different perspectives. 1 guy is the Ultimate collector, the other well um ... he writes books. Seriously these guys are awesome. Because of this show, my collection has grow for the better, and these 2 sure put on a great show that helps make the work day go by. Subscribe people!
United States2017-12-065NfkilljoyGreat podcastGreat combo for the podcast. Both of these guys are great on Twitter...follow them you won’t regret it. Thanks for the podcast —Matt
Canada2017-11-305STCPodThis will be your gaming podcast!These guys are smart. Smarter than me. They are so smart they can record a podcast about video games with authority, confidence and humour which draws on their own vast knowledge and experience on the subject. So smart they never let an episode get dry or repetitive while still being informative. So smart they always make humour a cornerstone of every story. So smart they make me feel smart by listening to them. Smart. Masters of Unlocking. They are smarter than me and I love it.
Canada2017-11-295JasylaInformative and entertainingThis is a great new gaming podcast. Caleb and Scott have good hosting chemistry, and are quite loquacious. But they don’t just have opinions, they’ve got a lot of knowledge about the legal and business side of gaming and the best way to tell stories. The news segment is my favourite as they always contribute something new to the conversation.
Canada2017-11-195CartridgeBrosGaming Podcast for Thinking GamersScott and Caleb are easily the best duo you'll ever find on a podcast. They are intellingent, funny and great to listen to.
United States2017-11-195calebjrossI'm allowed to write this, right?Yeah, I'm a co-host, but I can still be a fan of this show. Scott (the other co-host) and I only really know each other through this podcast, so listeners are able to hear two otherwise strangers connect over a shared love of video games. It's not just a video game news podcast or a video game fanboy/fangirl podcast. It's a podcast that highlights the binding power of video games. Scott is a super smart guy with a background in the business of video gamess (he's owned two game stores in the past). I'm a less smart guy with a background in literature (I've authored 5 books). Our seemingly opposing histories actually complement very well. Make Masters of Unlocking part of your standard podcast rotation. If you don't like the podcast, and if we ever meet in person, we can talk about it over a beer (I'm buying, of course).
Canada2017-11-175jhilliardGreat Game CommentaryI’m really enjoying this duo. As a fellow game collector it’s great to hear Scott’s perspective on things. Also, I’ve really become to appreciate Caleb’s game reviews. If he likes it, I won’t. If I like it, he doesn’t. It’s very useful!
Canada2017-11-165TV_WtcherMasters of Podcasting is more like it!Caleb and VG instantly became one of my favourite gaming podcasts to listen to right from episode 1. If you are looking for a great gaming podcast with thought-provoking topics these two gentlemen are it! Intellectual discussions peppered with a bit of playfulness will leave you not wondering if you have wasted your valuable time listening to any of their shows. I pity the fool that doesn’t listen to this show! Joe @ACDecepticon
Canada2017-11-165R3DKINGSmart, To The Point & ConciseI’m fairly NEW to podcasts (not that I’ve never heard of one before) but I’ve never consistently listened to them. That was until I started listing to The Masters Of Unlocking podcast. I find myself driving into work listening to both Caleb & Scott share their personal experiences with the hobby that is Video Games: Scott the Collector shares his insight of the collecting aspect of the hobby. & Caleb the Analyst, shares his deep breakdown of video games. If your at all interested in a video game podcast that will make you look at video games in a different way the Masters Of Unlocking is your source of information.
United States2017-11-165kATE CasalettoVaried Backgrounds - Common PassionCaleb and Scott come from very different backgrounds and motivation, but their combined passion for games and video game culture is unmatched. Big into collecting? - Scott has you covered! Always playing the best and newest games - Caleb’s your guy. Their episodes are usually framed around a singular theme and present an interesting angle and some topics that other podcasts just are too afraid to talk about - You won’t regret it.